Fabulous Planning

Home / News / Fabulous Planning

OUT for Sustainability works to reflect the incredibly layered diversity of our environment, society and identities, and works toward a planet where every individual is empowered to be fabulous. Our committees (Serve, Advocate, Communicate, Advance, Manage) are designed to give everyone the chance to contribute to that effort, regardless of geographic location.

Toward that end, we are experimenting with an adaptive and more organic involvement structure anchored by a monthly check-in call. This open meeting will give us a chance to report on the work being done throughout the organization and allow for motivated individuals to get get involved – whether by leading a regional planning group, becoming a passionate volunteer, or for those who are just curious about what’s on the horizon for OUT4S.

Complementing the call, we’ll publish a monthly project list of our goals for the next month, with specific items for volunteers to take action. These activities will be introduced on the call, and the previous month’s goals will be reported on. As needed, other calls and meetings will spin off to dive deeper, whether planning your local Earth Gay, Social or Greener Pride, or building on a conversation by which you are delighted.

Radical transparency and inclusion is the goal, with respect for the community by staying concise and on track. We need our OUT4S community to continue the momentum and give our whole group accountability to move forward with grace and purpose.

The first call will be Monday, March 9th, at Noon PST / 3pm EST. From there we’re targeting first Mondays at 6pm PST / 9pm EST with that schedule starting April. We’re looking forward to working with all of you who are committed to activating your LGBTQ communities toward social and environmental action!

Related Posts